Children working outside on project

PTEF awards over $16,000 in grants to PTS teachers

Nine Portage Township Schools educators will implement innovative projects at their schools next year thanks to grants from the Portage Township Education Foundation.
PTEF board members surprised educators with the news of their grant acceptance on April 15. 
Congratulations to the following PTS teachers on receiving a PTEF grant:
Mellissa Miles - Aylesworth Elementary - "Cursive Club"
Carrie Kietzman - Fegely Middle School - "Fun with Fishing"
Jeff Moscinski - Fegely Middle School - "Archery Adventure"
Jennifer Combs - Fegely Middle School - "Tackling the Needs of Movement in the Classroom"
Amanda Kors - Kyle Elementary - "After School Game Club"
Andrea Flynn - PHS - "Educating Our Future Colleagues"
Frank Hobart - PHS - "Rookie FRC Robotics Team"
John Kappes - PHS - "Integrating Pneumatic Applications into 3 Industry Curriculum Pathways"
Megan Monahan - South Haven Elementary - "Multi-Sensory Environment"
This year, PTEF awarded a total of $16,711.55 in grant dollars.